From Suzanne… This is awesome

by

I just wanted to take a minute to say THANK YOU. Thank you so much.

My wife and I had our hearts broken November 4th with the passage of Proposition 8. As our marriage sits in legal limbo, we are feeling lost and depressed.

We marched with 20,000 others this past Saturday in San Diego. We saw several of your signs, and have seen them on cars in a few locations.

We are not Christians ourselves. I think it’s very easy to have a knee-jerk response to the idea of (and the believers in) Christianity. Your stance has tempered that response, and reminds us that not all Christians or people of faith are against us. That means more than I can possibly tell you.

Thank you again. I believe your “type” (forgive me if this is not the right word) of Christianity is pretty darn close to God’s ideal.

One Response to “From Suzanne… This is awesome”

  1. Jason D Says:

    I am also not a Christian, more an agnostic. I actually think Jesus had some pretty good ideas, though.

    Anyway, as a gay man, I’m so glad to see a group like you, unafraid to stand up and say “this is not what Christ meant” and to really mean it.

    Thanks for standing up for those less fortunate and putting a refreshingly loving face on Christianity.

    bless you,
    Jason

Leave a Reply

